[StBernard] Fidelity Homestead Email Warning

Westley Annis westley at da-parish.com
Thu Apr 26 22:34:22 EDT 2007

If you get an email similar to the one below, do not click on the link. It
is a phishing email and leads to a different site that is designed to look
like the web site of Fidelity Homestead.

The good news, if you are using Internet Explorer 7 and have activated the
phishing filter, it will alert you that is a phishing site.

To help the bank trace the source of this email, forward the entire email to
spoof at fidelityhomestead.com


All links in this email have been corrected.

-----Original Message-----
From: Fidelity Homestead Savings Bank
[mailto:onlineaccess at fidelityhomestead.com]
Sent: Thursday, April 26, 2007 8:32 AM
To: undisclosed-recipients:
Subject: Warning Notification From Fidelity Homestead Savings Bank!

Dear Customer,

Fidelity Homestead Savings Bank is maintaining physical, electronic and
procedural safeguards that comply with federal guidelines to guard your
personal information against unauthorized access.

At this time we need you to renew your online account and update our
existing database. As soon as our database will be updated we will make a
few anouncements to our customers regarding this notification, so please
renew your Online Services with no delay.

Click the link bellow to continue:

Our database will be instantly updated.

At Fidelity Homestead Savings Bank we are dedicated to providing you with
exceptional service and to ensuring your trust. If you have any questions
regarding our services, please check the website or call our customer

Warmly ,
Fidelity Homestead Savings Bank
P.O. Box 52979
New Orleans, LA 70152-2979

We at Fidelity Homestead Savings Bank value the privacy of our members. You
have chosen to do business with us, and we recognize our responsibility to
keep the information you provide to us secure and confidential.

More information about the StBernard mailing list